Waiting List

I teach at my studio, currently at 612 Prospect Avenue (in Windsor Terrace). The best way to stay in touch is to register on the waiting list. It's free!

Please get in touch about rates to travel.

Trial Lessons

The first two sessions are $65 each (which includes materials, resources, and music I'll give you).

Rapport is key. During the first two sessions, we'll get to know each other, explore different learning approaches, and see whether we can continue. If we do, the remaining lesson fees will be prorated (the same if you are joining in the middle of the semester).

Lesson Fees

Spring 2018

  • Starts Monday, April 9th
  • Last lesson of semester Monday, June 18th
  • open makeup days on June 19-21
  • $662 for studio 30 minute lessons
  • $837 for 45 minute lessons
  • Includes 10 lessons, plus all materials costs (i.e. sheet music/binders/recital/etc)
  • Recitals at the Carroll Gardens Public Library on: Saturdays June 2nd and 9th

Summer Lessons

  • It is a relaxed schedule during the summer, book as many lessons as you'd like during days that work for you. $62/half hour.

Why Bill by Semester?

We can cover a lot in 3-4 months of consistent weekly lessons. It allows me to commit my time to each student and to buy materials, books, sheet music that they'll need. The lessons are very personalized.

Payment + Registration Instructions

You can register here. You'll receive a username and log in credentials so that you can see past invoices, payments, scheduling, lesson notes, and music at any time during the semester. Pay by cash or check during the first lesson, or credit card and PayPal by logging in.

Holidays for 2017-2018

We will have no lessons the following days:

  • Rosh Hashanah - Thurs Sept 21 through Sun Sept 24 - No Lessons
  • Columbus - Sat Oct 7 through Mon Oct 9 - No Lessons
  • Thanksgiving - Wed Nov 22 through Sun Nov 26 - No Lessons
  • Winter Holidays - Sun Dec 23 through Tues Jan 2nd - No Lessons 
  • Sat Jan 20 and Jan 27, recitals - No Lessons
  • Mid-winter Break - Sun Feb 18 through Sat Feb 24 - No Lessons
  • Spring Break - Fri March 30 through Sun April 8 - No Lessons
  • Memorial Day - Sat May 26 through Mon May 28 - No Lessons
  • Anniversary Day - Thurs June 7 - No Lessons
  • Sat June 2 and June 9, recitals - No Lessons
  • Last day of Spring Semester - Fri June 15
  • Makeup dates - Mon June 18 through Wed June 20
  • Summer Lessons start Mon June 25