Waiting List

I have openings for new students that travel to my studio at 612 Prospect Avenue (in Windsor Terrace). The best way to stay in touch is to register on the waiting list. It's free!

Trial Lessons

The first two sessions are $65 each (which includes materials, resources, and music I'll give you).

Rapport is key. During the first two sessions, we'll get to know each other, explore different learning approaches, and see whether we can continue. If we do, the remaining lesson fees will be prorated (the same if you are joining in the middle of the semester).

Lesson Fees

Fall 2017

  • Starts Thursday, September 7, 2017
  • Last lesson of semester on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
  • All House-Call lessons are 30 minutes, with a convenience fee added. $1023 for 30 minute House-Call lessons breaks down like this: my standard 30 minute rate + a 10% convenience fee.
  • Studio Lessons: $930 for 30 minute lessons; $1170 for 45 minute lessons, payable by first lesson. Studio location is 612 Prospect Ave (Windsor Terrace)
  • 14 Lessons
  • Fees include costs for all materials and recital booking ($50)
  • Makeup days are Thurs Dec 21 through Fri Dec 22. All makeups are at my studio at 612 Prospect Ave, please see my policies page for more info.
  • Fall Recital - Saturday in mid/late Jan, location and exact time TBD

Winter 2018

  • Starts Wednesday, January 3rd
  • Last lesson of semester Friday, June 15th
  • Fees include costs for all materials and recital booking
  • Spring Recital - Saturday in early/mid June, location and exact time TBD

Why Bill by Semester?

We can cover a lot in 3-4 months of consistent weekly lessons. It allows me to commit my time to each student and to buy materials, books, sheet music that they'll need. The lessons are very personalized.

Payment + Registration Instructions

You can register here. You'll receive a username and log in credentials so that you can see past invoices, payments, scheduling, lesson notes, and music at any time during the semester. Pay by cash or check during the first lesson, or credit card and PayPal by logging in.

Holidays for 2017-2018

We will have no lessons the following days:

  • Rosh Hashanah - Thurs Sept 21 through Sun Sept 24 - No Lessons
  • Columbus - Sat Oct 7 through Mon Oct 9 - No Lessons
  • Thanksgiving - Wed Nov 22 through Sun Nov 26 - No Lessons
  • Winter Holidays - Sun Dec 23 through Tues Jan 2nd - No Lessons 
  • WE HAVE LESSONS ON MLK DAY
  • Sat Jan 20 and Jan 27, recitals - No Lessons
  • Mid-winter Break - Sun Feb 18 through Sat Feb 24 - No Lessons
  • Spring Break - Fri March 30 through Sun April 8 - No Lessons
  • Memorial Day - Sat May 26 through Mon May 28 - No Lessons
  • Anniversary Day - Thurs June 7 - No Lessons
  • Sat June 2 and June 9, recitals - No Lessons
  • Last day of Spring Semester - Fri June 15
  • Makeup dates - Mon June 18 through Wed June 20
  • Summer Lessons start Mon June 25